Newport Reviews

4.22 Stars | 6370 Reviews
12 days ago
The living area is very clean and the apartments are quite. Great location. Close to the path. The hallways are always well kept and I’m looking forward to the new floors in the lobby
15 days ago
Best place to live super good neighborhood..! Very neat apartment very good management happy to be a part of Newport super good and awesome place Reasonable rent
16 days ago
The return of community events has been great! Though the amount of food/ gifts available might not be equal to the amount of people living in each building they're getting better!
16 days ago
The community is good but it needs to have some common amenities. The location is very good and very good options for all shopping and commute.
17 days ago
I love living in newport. The area is so nice, amazing views and really cool people. The building is also great and the apartment is high quality.
18 days ago
Great area; friendly and hard working staff. Maintenance is very friendly and hard working. Prices are a little high now. PATH is very easy to get to.
19 days ago
Slow elevator at times. Doormen are all helpful and friendly. Dog parks are nice, if the one by the river is covered with grass, that would be even better.
19 days ago
Great views and convenient location to shopping and restaurants. I like that there are events to connect residents such as movies and skate night.
19 days ago
Outstanding location and community. The doorman and maintenance are very nice and make everyone feel welcomed. Pets in the area are very cute.
2 months ago
Such a great place to live - the neighborhood is great, tons of things to do nearby but also so close to so much green space that you just don’t get anywhere else these days
2 months ago
The Newport residence is very beautiful with river front view and surrounding. The neighborhood is beautiful with all facilities available and you don’t have to go very far for any of the things.
2 months ago
Newport is by far the best place to live in specially if you work in Manhattan or Jersey City. The prices they offer are the best given the amount of security and amenities that comes with it. I have been living here for more than a year now and I have already extended my lease to 16 months more. In conclusion Newport Residence is the place you can call Home!
2 months ago
We love the experience at Newport! The neighborhood is ideally located with many options regarding food, entertainment, shopping and exercising!
2 months ago
Its amazing to love here especially in the summer. We resigned our lease because this is better than any other place we have lives. So easy to get to the city
2 months ago
This community has a very comfortable environment. There are large and small supermarkets nearby to buy live goods, and the transportation is quite convenient. You can get to New York in just one stop. The point is to be pretty safe, and the guards are very conscientious and amiable. If anyone is considering staying here, I would highly recommend them.
2 months ago
Plenty of amenities such as supermarket, shopping mall, hospitals, cinema, furniture stores, restaurants and etc. Great view at the riverside and lovely neighbourhood.
3 months ago
I feel very good to live here. I feel very safe and comfortable, especially the wind on the Bank of the river makes me very happy. At the same time, the people here are very good, with convenient life and transportation. There are buses and subways very close to my home, and then there are pharmacies, supermarkets and various convenient settings and buildings, such as gym, The gym is very close and the equipment is very new, and the managers downstairs are very patient
3 months ago
We will miss Newport! Everything from the view, area, and staff. While we will no longer be residents, we are looking forward to what Newport expands to become in the future!
3 months ago
Super fun living here, very clean and well maintained community with aesthetic terrace, dog park, green parks etc. but the rent is getting expensive so that’s a bummer.
4 months ago
Great staff. Amenities a little outdated and need a facelift. Great views everywhere. I would recommend anyone in the market to take a look at Newport.
4 months ago
For someone that relocated from California I feel welcomed. Staff has been amazing offering to help me as I make this transition. Looking forward to really getting the full experience
4 months ago
My experience has been great thus far. Any issues that come up or even feeling safe inside the building has been amazing. The staff has been great, I appreciate the mailroom being in a neat order as well.
4 months ago
Could not be happier with our experience at Newport for the past year and half. The staff and maintenance are very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better area as well.
4 months ago
Excellent doormen, community, and neighbors. Maintenance crew is highly efficient and friendly when doing work. I highly recommend anybody to live here.
4 months ago
I am a new resident. Overall, the experience in the first two weeks are amazing. I can see the river and Manhattan from my room, which is very nice.